Highway of Tears Governing Body

The Highway of Tears Governing Body was formed as a result of one of the symposium recommendations and it provides direction and support to implement the symposium report.  The Governing Body is comprised of some of the victims’ family members, RCMP members, a representative from the Prince George Native Friendship Centre, a representative from the Ministry of Justice, the Highway of Tears Coordinator from CSFS as well as mangers and directors from CSFS.  To date we have passionately advocated to the Government to fulfill their 2006 commitment to support the implementation of the 33 recommendations.

This project was made possible through a generous contribution from the Civil Forfeiture Office in partnership with Victim Services and Crime Prevention Division, Ministry of Justice.