The following pages are dedicated to the memory of the missing and murdered women. We would like to honour these women and celebrate their lives that were cut short by tragedy. It is in the memory of these women that the Carrier Sekani Highway of Tears Initiative is grounded.

Please contact us at if you have any pictures, stories, poetry or another dedication page that you would like us to add.

  • Lana Derick

  • Nicole Hoar

  • Tamara Chipman

  • Shelly Ann Bascu

  • Monica Jack

  • Leah Alishia Germaine

  • Gloria Moody

  • Gale Weys

  • Delphine Nikal

  • Alberta Williams

  • Aielah Katherina Saric-Auger

  • Destiny Rae Tom

  • Roxanne Thiara

  • Natasha Montgomery

  • Jill Stuchenko

  • Cynthia Maas

  • Bonnie Joseph

  • Ramona Wilson

  • Pamela Darlington

  • Monica Ignas

  • Micheline Pare

  • Maureen Mosie

  • Colleen Macmillen

  • Immaculate Basil

This project was made possible through a generous contribution from the Civil Forfeiture Office in partnership with Victim Services and Crime Prevention Division, Ministry of Justice.